J&K Air Quality Monitoring Committee

J&K Air Quality Monitoring Committee

(To Control the Air Pollution in J&K State)

AQM Committee

List of Members

  • Director of Environment,
  • Director of Transport,
  • Director of Industries,
  • Director of Urban Development,
  • Director of Agriculture
  • Member Secretary, State Pollution Control Board

The AQMC will function under the overall supervision and coordination of principal secretary, Environment of the concerned State/Union Territory. This may be further supervised by the Chief Secretaries concerned or their counter parts in Union Territories by ensuring intro-secretarial Co-ordination

Scroll to Top